The Campaign for Forsyth Country Day School

It takes all of us to make a profound impact!
At FCDS, we live our mission and create an exceptional educational experience for our students while planning for what's ahead. The Campaign for Forsyth Country Day School is a big success so far, but we'll need the support of all Furies to get us to our goal. 
Thanks to the support of many generous Furies, we were able to complete these exciting spaces in 2023:
  • Niblock Center for Intentional Living
  • Reimagined Williams Library Discovery Center
  • James and Beverly Cook Commons
  • Masten Family Fury Café
  • Terry Family Fury Ltd.

Support What's Meaningful To You
As we complete the campaign, we ask every member of our community to make a gift based on what has meaning to you and your family. 
  • Modern Classrooms - Modern Classroom Fund and Naming Opportunities
  • Johnson Academic Center - Endowed Johnson Academic Center Funds
  • Engineering - Joe Trotter Engineering Fund
  • Professional Development - Bingham Fund for Professional Development - Celebrating 25 years!
Thank you! Your support will truly make an impact on Furies now and in the future! 

We invite you to learn more and make your impact.

Please call Andy Clifton, Director of Philanthropy & Community Engagement, at 336.978.3941 or email him to set up a time to talk.
    • Watch Our Video

Please click on headings to view the names of our generous donors:

Lead & Major Gifts

List of 6 items.

  • $2 million+

    Mr. and Mrs. Robert Niblock
  • $500,000+

    Anonymous - Alum
    Mr. and Mrs. Jimmy Dew
    Mr. and Mrs. T. David Neill
  • $250,000+

    Mr. and Mrs. John A. Allison, IV
    The Cook Family
    Mr. and Mrs. Barry Lyerly
    Mr. and Mrs. Chad Terry
    Truist Contributions Committee
  • $100,000+

    Anonymous - Grandparent
    Mr. and Mrs. Robert Beach
    Mr. and Mrs. Ben and Leslie Bloodworth
    Mr. and Mrs. John W. Burress, III
    Mr. and Mrs. Brendan C. Dugan
    The Edward E. Ford Foundation
    Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey M. Ickes
    Mr. and Mrs. Matthew V. Masten
    Mildred F. Southern Revocable Trust
    Mr. and Mrs. W. Alexander Mitchell, III
    Mr. and Mrs. Sam C. Ogburn, Sr.
    Drs. James and Ashley Perrott
    Mrs. Betty Quick
    Mr. and Mrs. William T. Tessien
    Mr. and Mrs. Brad S. Tilley
    Mr. and Mrs. David G. Townsend
    Mr. and Mrs. Kevin J. Williams
    Dr. T. Yalcinkaya and Dr. H. Mertz
  • $50,000+

    Mr. Gardner E. Barrier
    Mr. and Mrs. Bradford P. Breitling
    Mr. and Mrs. Randell A. Cain Jr.
    Carolinas Fertility Institute, PA
    Mr. and Mrs. Scott E. Cawood
    Mr. and Mrs. Todd H. Chase
    Mr. and Mrs. Benjamin Holcomb
    IIGNC Insurance AKA Infinity Insurance Group
    Mr. and Mrs. Craig Lyerly
    Dr. S. McNatt and Dr. M. Howard-McNatt
    Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Michalek
    Mr. and Mrs. Andrew Schindler
    Spangler, Lambert, and Lipp DDS Pediatric Dentist
    Stone Basyx
    Mr. and Mrs. Alan Whicker 
    Dr. and Mrs. J. Jack Whitaker
  • $25,000+

    Mr. and Mrs. Scott Adams
    Mr. Jeffrey and Dr. Laura Allen 
    Allergy Partners of the Piedmont
    BB&T Charitable Foundation
    Mr. and Mrs. Nathan E. Battle
    Mr. C. Beechler and Mrs. A. Tomberlin
    Mr. and Mrs. Mark Braden
    Mr. and Mrs. Bruce T. Brown
    Mr. and Mrs. Frank Cardenas
    Mr. and Mrs. Christopher R. Clifton
    Mr. and Mrs. W. Andy Clifton
    Mr. and Mrs. Jonathan Cuthrell
    Mr. and Mrs. George Dunn
    Mr. and Mrs. Mark Dunnagan
    Edward Jones, Beth Whicker
    FLIK Independent School Dining
    Mr. and Mrs. Aaron Gwinner
    Hermes Family Foundation
    Mr. and Mrs. Matthew Hornaday
    Mr. and Mrs. Lamar Wade Huckabee
    Mr. and Mrs. Wm. Dell H. Jennings
    Mr. and Mrs. Stan C. Jewell
    King Latham Law, PLLC
    Mr. Brad and Dr. Michelle Klosterman
    Mr. and Mrs. Ben Loebner
    Dr. and Mrs. Chris Madden
    Mr. and Mrs. Paul T. Matney
    Mr. and Mrs. Joe Parrish
    Mr. and Mrs. Brian K. Patterson
    Mr. and Mrs. Robert A. Quick
    Mr. and Mrs. Joe Scott
    Drs. Aliana and David Sindram
    Mr. and Mrs. Steven Sloan
    Ms. Jeanette C. Smith
    Mr. Jim Stroupe and Ms. Ursula Henninger 
    Mr. and Mrs. John Vining, Jr.
    Dr. David Werle and Ms. Margaret Pike
    Winston-Salem Pediatrics

Meet Our Campaign Leadership

Honorary Co-Chairs
Mr. David Neill '79 P'10 P'14
Ms. Betty Quick P'03 P'05 GP'32 GP'34 GP'35
Honorary Cabinet
Mr. Bruce Brown '74 P'07 P'08 P'11
Mrs. Toni Dew & Mr. Jimmy Dew P'81 P'85 P'89
GP'18 GP'19 GP'20 GP'22 GP'24
Mrs. Melanie Niblock & Mr. Robert Niblock P'10 P'12
Mrs. Margaret Townsend & Mr. David Townsend P'08 P'11 P'14
Mrs. Ilene Trujillo & Dr. Jaime Trujillo P'92 P'95 GP'25 GP'30
Current Parent Co-Chairs
Mrs. Shea Breitling & Mr. Brad Breitling P'19 P'21 P'25
Mrs. Meredith Masten & Mr. Matt Masten P'22 P'26
Faculty Emeritus
Mr. John Danforth P'94 P'99
Mrs. Pattie Stoltz P'84 P'87
P-parent, GP-grandparent

Forsyth Country Day School (FCDS) is a private, college preparatory, independent school for preschool through high school located in Lewisville, NC, just outside of Winston-Salem. Students benefit from a challenging academic curriculum, fine and performing arts, competitive athletics, and a wide selection of extracurricular activities.

Non-Discrimination Policy: Forsyth Country Day School is committed to administering all education and employment activities without discrimination based on one’s race, color, religion, national or ethnic origin, age, ability, gender identity, or sexual orientation.